if

if i were to wish upon a star tonight, i’d wish you were here again, at least tomorrow afternoon.
i’d wish time hadn’t gone by so fast.
i wish i had a picture for every moment spent with you.
i wish we could see a museum together and have coffee on a terrace afterwords.
i’d wish i had never raised my voice.
i’d go to the market with you on a Saturday morning.
i’d take you for a drive and put some good music.Oh, and I’d take you to Paris on London, for a night at the Opera.
i’d wish i had listened more.
i’d eat another pizza at Spring Time and watch the heavy rain outside.
i’d introduce you to the new people in my life.
i’d like you to see me as I am now and what I have accomplished.
i’d buy you flowers and fill the whole house with them.
i’d wish for so many things, that a lifetime would be short to fulfill them.
but above all, i’d tell you how beautiful and good you are, as you once struggled to speak and told me these words.

Leave a Reply

